Uncategorized

January 2013 Foodie Penpals

Hello everyone!

So…. for the month of January I participated in Foodie Penpals! If you aren’t sure what that is exactly you can head on over to Lindsay’s blog and read about it!

To me… Foodie Penpals is a fun and exciting way to share the love of food with others around the country! We get to ship and receive a box full of goodies and it isn’t even Christmas!

This month I received a gift from Maureen! Unfortunately she doesn’t have a website. Therefore I cannot link you to any of her sites. But what I will do is show you some amazing pictures of my gift. ❤

20130124-153747.jpg

The box that it came in!

20130124-153813.jpg

All my gifts! ❤

20130124-153846.jpg

Almonds, cookies, and cupcakes!

20130124-153917.jpg

A letter and recipe!

She said to pass this token on…..

20130124-153953.jpg

It is about GIVING and RECEIVING kindness…. Exactly what Foodie Penpals is about!!! So I have to be sure to pass it on. 🙂

20130124-154136.jpg

My favorite goodie I received from Maureen would be the almonds! This is a new to me almond flavor! I love trying new nut products! 🙂

Thanks Maureen for all the wonderful goodies! 🙂

I shipped out my goodies to Melissa Brody If you would like to see what goodies I included in her box check out her website! 🙂
Melissa sent out a nice Thank You tweet so my guess is that she truly enjoyed her goodies. 😉

I want to give a shout out and thank you to Lindsay! Foodie Penpals wouldn’t exist without you! You do such a great job. 🙂

3 thoughts on “January 2013 Foodie Penpals

Leave a comment