Uncategorized

Starting over

Life is hard.. I think we ALL know that. One minute you think you have it all figured out and guess again? You don’t. Change is the only constant and there is ALWAYS a lesson to be learnt. College was an amazing experience and if you told me ten years ago I would graduate from college with a Business degree I wouldn’t have believed you. I made the choice to go to college, no one was forcing me. It was stressful but I am glad I made the choice to go. It really is the TRUTH when someone tells you, you can do anything you put your mind to. But YOU HAVE TO WANT IT.

So what now? I think everyone in my position is confused about life. Just graduating from college and trying to decide what to do next? Yeah it is a stressful time. We don’t know where to put ourselves! Plans are nice but do they always work out the way we want them to? Can we really be dependent on such plans? We can’t control the future.

Healthy living is something I enjoy. I have lost weight more then once in my life. A good amount of weight too. I didn’t do it by going on crazy, extreme diets. I didn’t do it by picking up smoking. I didn’t do it by not eating at all. I did it by LIVING life. I did by exercising and eating HEALTHY. It wasn’t hard and I didn’t make myself miserable. It was simple, fun and enjoyable. I took the TIME to exercise. I took the TIME to learn how to cook healthy meals. I was ENJOYING it.

I am also human and lose control too. I get out of routine and have a little more fun than usual. I don’t cook as much as I should and I give in to temptations. However, there is always a part of me that knows how much I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle. Not to show off to anyone but because I respect myself enough to know better. Surprisingly, what we put into our bodies isn’t only affecting us. We are leading others. People watch what we are doing and you’re their role model.

Again, if you told me I would be enrolling into a health coaching program ten years ago I wouldn’t have believed you. It wasn’t something I had planned. I did it for my future. With so many health problems out there someone needs to be educated. Someone needs to find answers. So I picked myself to take the lead. Now I am forced to know the truth.

The Institute for Integrative Nutrition is a home for many. A school you can trust. Knowledge you can teach yourself at your own pace. Knowledge I will have forever.

Many of friends here online are enjoying the school now or have enjoyed it in the past. From learning over 500 diet theories and having your OWN health coach helping you along the way, what more could you ask for?! I took a chance and you should too!

What is something you currently love in your life and what is something you would like to change? I am currently coaching a woman named Robin. I am helping her clean up her diet. More importantly, just encouraging her to add more fruits and vegetables! It is as simple as that. It isn’t hard and there are no excuses to at least not try.

What is something I could help you with?… One thing I have learnt from listening to others is that either they are afraid to make a change or they are afraid to start over. However, from someone who has made a change and taken chances.. you have nothing to lose and everything to gain. “Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. Christopher Robin to Pooh

Leave a Reply

