Lately

Lately 2.1.15-2.7.15

Hey guys!! How was your week? Did it fly by like mine? Time goes by SO FAST. It is insane.

Breakfast this morning was my favorite! Apples, Sweet Potato Panfries with Onion, and Pumpkin Pancakes with Trader Joe’s Peanut Butter and Pure Maple Syrup!

best pb

breakfast morning

Question… How would you feel if someone did this to you?

gross

I would be pretty disgusted!!! LOL

Ok I have something to tell you.

naughty

I am being naughty tonight. 😦

Chris and I are ordering Pizza.

pizza

Chris has a giftcard and I have been good all week. I need a night where I am not cooking and I am eating GOOD food!

I will enjoy it and I will try not to have any guilt. 🙂

Okay on to the recap of the week!

Sunday I got in a great workout before the big game!

happpy sunday workout!

I even ran on the treadmill! I had a great amount of energy for some reason.

Did you all watch the Super Bowl? How amazing was that game? It was actually enjoyable to watch! 🙂 But this is how I felt by the end of it…

after the super bowl

It was a school night and my schools weren’t cancelled yet! Chris got lucky and they cancelled class for him around half time. 🙂

I wanted to eat all the Buffalo Dip…

i want all the dip

What was your favorite dish at your Super Bowl party? Or dish you made for the game? I love anything Buffalo!! YUM

A snow day on Monday calls for a GOOD breakfast.

a casual slow morning!

You can’t go wrong with Coffee, a Green Smoothie, Pumpkin Pancakes, Peanut Butter, and Pure Maple Syrup!

Then a great workout!

gym sessions

Still pondering on whether or not I want to join an actual gym or stick to the free gym at my apartment complex! Hmm… opinions anyone?

Thankfully the rest of the week was normal. There has been SO many snow storms recently. Will it ever stop?!

why more snow, why

To answer that question, no it will never end. We are getting another big storm Sunday into Monday. I just want to cry!! The snow days not only screw with me but with the kids too. Grrrr. (I nanny for those who don’t know.)

On a positive note, I made a delicious dinner on Monday! I love having a night free to cook a yummy dinner.

Sweet Potato Nachos! 

(Sweet Potato Nachos)

The Sweet Potato Nachos were probably the best dinner this week. I made Veggie Wraps one night.

lame dinner

They were okay but not very filling!

Other dinners consisted of assorted vegetables and Avocado Wraps!

Breakfast was the usual. I didn’t switch it up at all!

its perfect

Okay you got me.

the usual

I switched up the dishes and Nut Butter! 🙂

What did you have for Breakfast this week?

On a different note, who loves chocolate?!

who loves chocolate

The only thing I have prepped for next week so far is Peanut Butter Balls. I do groceries every two weeks. Although, I did have to restock a few things today. Such as Almond Milk and Sweet Potatoes. Therefore, I did a lot of the prepping last week!

Check out these Peanut Butter Balls! So healthy and delicious.

chocolate 3

chocolate 1

chocolate 2

Chris and I want to eat them all!!! I only made half a batch. That should last us a day or two. 😉

I will most likely make a Banana Bread tomorrow and maybe one other snack of some sort! What are you all prepping for the week ahead? 🙂

silly cat!

Alright, that is all I have for you guys this week! Maybe next week will be more exciting. I hope you all stay positive during the work week, and the weekend will be back before you know it! 🙂

Lauren

One thought on “Lately 2.1.15-2.7.15

Leave a Reply

