Lately

Lately 1.25.15-1.31.15

Hello everyone! Happy Sunday! Is everyone ready for the SUPER BOWL?! I heard on the radio the other day that the Super Bowl should be a National Holiday. Who agrees? I don’t think it should go that far.. LOL But my boyfriend would disagree. πŸ™‚

Who is in charge of cooking at your Super Bowl party or get together? I get to go to someone else’s house which is nice! However, I am bringing one dish, Black Bean Chili Dip! Thank You Angela! I also have to thank Angela for these yummy cookies I made yesterday.

double chocolate cookies

These will be such a yummy treat for the next week. πŸ™‚

I also made another batch of these granola bars. They were just so good. I hope they are just as good as last time. πŸ™‚

made another batch of these because they were so good

Food prep is the best.

Are you wondering what else I prepped for the week!? Well if not, too bad! I am going to tell you anyway. πŸ™‚

A Marbled Banana Bread from one of my favorite food bloggers, Robyn!

marbled banana bread

It is delicious. Be Jealous!

A new kind of trail mix.

trail mix for two weeks

This one has pistachios. I already miss the pecans though!

I prepped the same old veggies as I prepped last week. Except, I forgot GREEN PEPPERS. I am so sad. Green Peppers are one of my favorite veggies, especially to cook with! 😦

celery

Good ole celery. A vegetable most people don’t like!

i just cleaned... -(

My kitchen got so messy. 😦 It only stays clean for so long.

Did you all do your food prep for the week? If so, what did you prep?

Honestly, this week was SO LONG. Even though I had a snow day on Tuesday because of Juno.

DSCN0275

The blizzard of 2015!

DSCN0273

FYI, we are expecting another 12 inches on Monday. Help me!!

winter wonderland

I know, I know. It is pretty!

On the bright side, I managed to get a run in on Monday.

ran outside on mon

Outside for a change! πŸ™‚

The rest of the workouts for the week were in the small gym at my apartment complex. :/

I ate this for breakfast all week.

perfect 2

I switch up the nut butters and I am totally satisfied. πŸ™‚

DSCN0261

I am always finding green dots around my apartment.

DSCN0272

Guess how many bananas I picked up at the store?

got bananas

Yeah, it is kind of embarrassing LOL.

My lunches for the week consisted of Salad, Fruit and Homemade Snacks. Dinner’s varied from Homemade Pizza, Homemade Vegetable Burritos and Thai Pasta! I really lacked taking photos of lunch and dinner! Sorry. 😦 What is your favorite thing to have for lunch and dinner?

DSCN0022

Christmas Morning 2014

me

Selfie! πŸ™‚

Yesterday was a busy day. I went grocery shopping, food prep, made a healthy dinner since Friday night Chris and I went out and you know I won’t be too healthy today! πŸ™‚ Wings and beer will be consumed! But that is what weekends are for right?? πŸ™‚

much needed beer fri

Much needed beer on Friday night!

Oh guess what…

im engaged guys ;) JK!

I am engaged!!! JUST KIDDING. πŸ™‚ This was all Chris’s idea. πŸ˜‰

Lastly, what is the best thing you ate this past week?

best breakfast in the world

I would have to say this. It has all my favorites! Apple, sweet potato fries with peppers and onions, pumpkin pancakes and peanut butter! DELICIOUS!

Well, it was great talking to you guys! I missed you. I know this looks creepy.

dream house

I don’t know who lives here. LOL But this house is perfect! I love the porch and garage.

I hope you all have a wonderful Super Bowl Sunday. Eat a lot of yummy food and don’t stop until you fall over and can’t breath. Just kidding! Please don’t LOL. Just eat enough to feel satisfied! πŸ™‚

I will talk to you all next week. If you haven’t read my last Lately post, you can do so here! Same goes for my lastestΒ Music Playlist post! πŸ™‚

Lauren

Leave a Reply

