WIAW: Peas & Crayons

WIAW: Goodbye January!

WIAWbutton

It is the last week in January! Can you believe it? Time Flies When You Are Having Fun!

It is has been a brutal month of cold, hopefully that is behind us! I am ready for spring.

spring

What are your tips for staying warm in the single digits? The only thing I can suggest is investing in a nice winter jacket. Although the one I have cost me an arm and a leg, it keeps me so warm. Makes the cold so much more bearable! I promise you, you won’t regret it! We live in New England people, get a warm jacket already!

wwarm
wwarm2

Or just find other ways to stay warm…
… LOL.

Well.. Without further ado.. here is what I ate. πŸ™‚

WIAW1

Morning:

wiaw3
Coffee. Duh.

20140128-204930.jpg
Unfortunately, breakfast hasn’t been the healthiest.. My mom’s homemade muffins are just too good!

Afternoon:

20140128-205006.jpg
Pasta! Sorry for the weird photo!

Delicious!

20140128-205113.jpg
Snacked on some almond butter….

20140128-205126.jpg
Trail mix…

20140128-205141.jpg
And some crackers!

After work, my workout consisted of cardio, chest/triceps, and stretching!

Night:

20140128-205357.jpg
Salad!

20140128-205439.jpg
Joseph’s Egg Wrap w/ Bleu Cheese!


20140128-205508.jpg
Food Should Taste Good Cheddar Chips! I heard there are some new flavors out?!

Dessert was a little ice cream with chocolate chips. No picture. 😦

Thanks for reading! Head on over to Peas & Crayons to read more WIAW posts!

LP

6 thoughts on “WIAW: Goodbye January!

    1. Leigha,

      Thanks for commenting girl! It was a great day of eating!

      Homemade muffins are such a weakness. Especially toasted with a little butter!

      I hope you have a great day!

      ❀ LP

  1. A warm jacket is a must because I HATE being cold, especially when I first get in the car after work. But hot oats in the morning and hot tea throughout the day keeps my soul warm & happy πŸ˜‰

    1. The cold doesn’t bother me, but it is probably because of my warm winter coat! It helps. Imagine that?! HAHA.

      Hot coffee in the winter is great! However, I actually drink hot coffee in the summer too! LOL Oh well, the office is cold even in the summer!

      What are your go to foods come spring time?! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

