Uncategorized

Lately

I LOVE lately posts.

You can bullet or “list” your life as of now in a quick, short “blurb!”

This week flew and one of my good friend’s wedding is 10 days away! Almost done with the stress of having to fit in a dress (bridesmaid stress!!) But it is worth it, I can’t wait to see these ladies! It seems like it has been forever! ❤

20131003-161657.jpg

What a beautiful bride to be! ❤

and what a fun bachelorette party it was!

20131003-161816.jpg

20131003-161849.jpg

I can’t imagine what the wedding will be like! So excited.

Some “health” related thoughts my head has been spinning with:

1. How do you encourage kids to eat healthy or eat in general? Between fussy eaters and kids who want nothing to do with food, how can we get the essential nutrients in their bodies! (This question could be related to any age…….. but I always think of kids first because in my opinion, they are the fussiest!) 🙂
2. How do you encourage and force yourself to stay away from the “all or nothing” mentality. I think a lot of us struggle with this and in the end it is much more harmful to our bodies but also to our minds! What strategies, tricks, or discussions help you the most with this struggle?!

This was my “lunch” today! Although I would much rather call it my “second meal” as I have been sticking to the “5 small meals a day” plan! I loved it. A whole wheat-hummus-veggie sandwich, olives and carrots!

20131003-162810.jpg

This has been my office lately, a mess! I tweeted that I don’t care if my office is cluttered and messy but my apartment is a different story! I have to do the dishes, make my bed and be clutter free. Why do I feel differently at work! Who knows. Go figure.

20131003-163112.jpg

Have you checked out my other blog? If not, I advise you to! 🙂 And please don’t be afraid to tweet me once in a while! 🙂

It is almost the weekend! Does anyone have anything fun planned?! What are your go to cheat meals for the weekend? I try my hardest to stay healthy all week and have weekends for fun! It works best for me. With fall here pumpkin muffins are always my go to! Have you tried the chocolate-chip-pumpkin muffin from Great Harvest?! It is to die for! Kath Eats Real Food I am sure you will appreciate this!

Here is what my fall has looked like!

20131003-164247.jpg

Old schooling it with my brother (was using a scooter!) Beautiful Foliage!

20131003-164318.jpg

It was such a nice day out, weather has been perfect!

20131003-164350.jpg

More eats! Been on a olive and hummus kick lately. What have you been craving?

20131003-164412.jpg

Workouts have been awesome. A good mix of stretching, cardio and weight lifting. I got to work out with my brother on Wednesday! It was a nice change since I usually workout alone! Do you use stretch regularly?

20131003-164439.jpg

This weather makes me happy. 🙂

20131003-164505.jpg

My dinner on Wednesday night before playing Trivia with my dad on Wednesday night at JW Hills! 2 pieces of whole wheat bread, avocado and two fried eggs on top! Celery on the side!

20131003-164530.jpg

and being silly with friends! ahha

Last question.. do you think it is better to be over qualified or under? What if someone goes to law school, graduates, and can’t find a job in their field? Then has to take a job at an office with individuals that only have an associates degree? How does that make them feel?

Okay this will be the last thing, I promise. Love has been on my mind so here is a “love” quote for you. It is rather long! LOL

I may have not found the love of my life yet. However, when a couple is truly in love, it makes me so happy inside. I love it!

“Only once in your life, I truly believe, you find someone who can completely turn your world around. You tell them things that you’ve never shared with another soul and they absorb everything you say and actually want to hear more. You share hopes for the future, dreams that will never come true, goals that were never achieved and the many disappointments life has thrown at you. When something wonderful happens, you can’t wait to tell them about it, knowing they will share in your excitement. They are not embarrassed to cry with you when you are hurting or laugh with you when you make a fool of yourself. Never do they hurt your feelings or make you feel like you are not good enough, but rather they build you up and show you the things about yourself that make you special and even beautiful. There is never any pressure, jealousy or competition but only a quiet calmness when they are around. You can be yourself and not worry about what they will think of you because they love you for who you are. The things that seem insignificant to most people such as a note, song or walk become invaluable treasures kept safe in your heart to cherish forever. Memories of your childhood come back and are so clear and vivid it’s like being young again. Colours seem brighter and more brilliant. Laughter seems part of daily life where before it was infrequent or didn’t exist at all. A phone call or two during the day helps to get you through a long day’s work and always brings a smile to your face. In their presence, there’s no need for continuous conversation, but you find you’re quite content in just having them nearby. Things that never interested you before become fascinating because you know they are important to this person who is so special to you. You think of this person on every occasion and in everything you do. Simple things bring them to mind like a pale blue sky, gentle wind or even a storm cloud on the horizon. You open your heart knowing that there’s a chance it may be broken one day and in opening your heart, you experience a love and joy that you never dreamed possible. You find that being vulnerable is the only way to allow your heart to feel true pleasure that’s so real it scares you. You find strength in knowing you have a true friend and possibly a soul mate who will remain loyal to the end. Life seems completely different, exciting and worthwhile. Your only hope and security is in knowing that they are a part of your life.” ― Bob Marley

Heart

Leave a Reply

