Uncategorized

Happy Friday: what am I loving?

Happy Friday everyone! I am sorry I haven’t been consistently posting, I am trying to post at least 1-2 times a week. πŸ™‚ How has your work week been?

I have been alone a lot in the office this week..

sad face

.. sad face.

However, my manager and I had a marketing meeting early in the week and came up with some new/great content! At least I am learning some new stuff!

marketing fun

Also… this weeks weather has been CRAZY. We hit 95 on Wednesday, 50 this morning, and has been stormy the last few days. Talk about NEW ENGLAND. We are a bi polar state weather-wise, guaranteed. We can’t make up our mind!

crazy manch weather

So what have I been LOVING this week?..

My absolute LOVING father. He is so cute, understanding, sweet, supportive, and overall the best dad in the world! Although we don’t always see eye to eye.. I wouldn’t trade him for anyone else. My future hubby is going to have some competition…. for the best guy in my life. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

20130913-150120.jpg

❀

On Monday I got to garden! I was soo excited. During my Americorps-Vista service year we have to spend 4 days doing community service. So 9/9 was our first one! I love being outside and the weather on Monday was PERFECT for gardening! I couldn't have been happier!

20130913-150139.jpg

I also met some awesome people! A friend took this picture, she did a great job! You can tell I got really into it! Hoeing away. πŸ™‚

20130913-150153.jpg

I have also been loving HIMYM of course. I think I already mentioned this. πŸ˜‰ I am officially done watching the 8th season. I am ready for the 9th and final season to start!

20130913-150217.jpg
(source)

September 23.. hurry up already! But I am also extremely sad it is ending… boo hoo…

I HONESTLY have come to the conclusion that I prefer my home cooking versus going out for food. I am sorry, but I have had a lot of experience in the kitchen and I know what I am doing. I love cooking, I love food, and I would much rather cook than go out! I just can’t justify how much I spend/how good it tastes when I CAN DO IT MUCH BETTER for cheaper! Hehe

20130913-150255.jpg

I love love love love love food/home-cooking!

20130913-150315.jpg

I have also been looooooving being a Vista! I love the people I have met and how I am obtaining work experience! Yay!

20130913-150448.jpg

& this is the view from my CEO’s office! Nice ay?!

Last but not least… I will always always always love my think thin bars. They are so filling, delicious and some what healthy. You can’t beat em! I have also been spending $1.00 at Market Basket versus $1.50 at Hannaford. So.. I guess Market Basket isn’t all that bad. πŸ˜‰

creamyPeanutBar
(source)

My favorite kind has actually been Brownie Crunch. Weird.. Maybe I will try and come up with a healthy dessert using Thinkthin bars… hmmm… (To Be Continued…)

So.. what have you guys been loving?!

XOXO

LP ❀

Leave a Reply

