Uncategorized

Weekend Eats

Wow.. The weekend went by WAY to fast. It ALWAYS does.

The first week of the new year was a success. Family, good eats, great memories!

Cheers!

20130105-193958.jpg

That was amazing wine by the way!

This weekend consisted of a lot of relaxing, movies, cooking, eating and even baking!

20130105-194058.jpg

Both days consisted of my usual breakfast. Much for Friday (my Saturday ;)) was oatmeal with cottage cheese (that was the first time I tried the two together… it wasn’t half bad!) Then that night I went out for Mexican! Delishhhh!

20130105-194324.jpg

Today I enjoyed my breakfast around 8 and then watched two movies on lifetime! ๐Ÿ™‚ For lunch I had a salad and a banana/raspberry smoothie. ๐Ÿ™‚ After Lunch I went out shopping for a little bit. I picked up some candles and cookies supplies!

20130105-194534.jpg

Colorful measuring spoons!!

Dinner was also delicious! Lets be real.. would any of us cook anything gross!?

Grilled swiss and mozz cheese sandwich, roasted veggies (no picture,) and avocado fries! Has anyone else made those before!?

What a day! I have to say… I could live in the kitchen. I absolutely love to cook and eat HEALTHY! ๐Ÿ™‚

What is your favorite part of the weekend!? What is your favorite thing to cook?!

My brother plays A LOT of hockey… So I told him I would bake up some cupcakes for when he gets home! Vanilla with chocolate frosting of course!

Work for me tomorrow so it will be an early night! What is everyone else up to on this chilly Saturday night!?

Leave a Reply

