Uncategorized

The Time Leading Up Until Christmas!

I THINK we are all absent once and a while. It is HUMAN of us to get distracted. It is HUMAN of us to get ourselves caught up in too many duties, activities, and projects.

But one thing is for sure… what matters MOST to us will always find a way of coming back HOME.

The older we get……….. the smarter we become. That is the TRUTH. We learn from our parents, grandparents, uncles, aunts, and cousins. EVEN the little children. We are ALL ALWAYS learning something new. But how we TEACH one another is important. A lot of people think that TELLING someone something is the way to go… However, that isn’t teaching.

That is why I love blogging and writing so much. We all have our own style. We all have our own ways of explaining what we are passionate about and we can all can learn from one another. Both the MISTAKES and SUCCESSES play tribute into our lives and what we have learnt.

It is 4 days until the BIG day. CHRISTMAS. Most likely, it is EVERYONES favorite day of the year. How can’t it be? Unless your scrooge… you know there isn’t anything better then food, family, carols, eggnog, presents, dead trees in the living room, and of course alcohol (for those of age!) Party!

It is the year 2012. We were all suppose to be gone by now. The end of the world as we know it (December 21, 2012.) However, we are all STILL HERE. We get to celebrate once again!

I am excited for a fresh start. I think that I have learnt the most this year and it has taken me a while to grasp every single thing. 2013 will most certainly be MY YEAR. I have a degree (knowledge galore!) and I also believe that I finally found my place in this crazy, messed up world.

2013 is just another bridge to cross and I feel better knowing which passions I want to further look into. What about you? Do you think 2012 was your best year or are you looking for a fresh start too?

I am currently making a list of the FOOD I want to celebrate with this year. I was browsing through pinterest and came across these little guys. Oreo Truffles!! I haven’t made truffles before and thought this would be fun, simple, and delicious. I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

What about you? What are you looking to cook or bake this year? Healthy dishes or traditional? Or both?!

I hope you ALL have a wonderful holiday and I look forward to reading all the Christmas posts.

Merry XMAS!

❤ L.

Leave a Reply

