Uncategorized

Christmas 2012

Hello all! How have you all been?? I know it has been a long time since we have been connected… It has been 5 months since I have been back from TEXAS!!!

So what have I been up to? Work, family, & friends. I am settling back into a routine. As much as a routine can seem tedious, repetitive, and boring.. It is important!! Think back to how school was set up right? It is how you stay in control!!

Who loves Pinterest? I am sure all of you will say “me!!!!!” I mean…. Even guys are pinning… That has to mean it it is legit! ๐Ÿ˜‰Well… I was pinning the other night and I came across THIS!!!

It is AWESOME!

When I was beginning my research on nutrition I started out by reading Eat Like Me. Eat Like Me is a great start for anyone who would like to clean up their diet or eating habits. It has taught me a lot about portion control, food pairings, and the correct amount of exercise.

What I love about all these lunch box ideas is that they are creative, delicious, colorful, full of variety, and can either be eaten by a child or adult! It doesn’t eliminate any food group and it encourages fruits, veggies, grain and protein! There is no right or wrong way to eat people! But there is a difference in food preparation! Your food can either be prepared with love or hate! These ‘lunch boxes’ are most definitely made with love! ๐Ÿ˜Š

I recently switched back to a day schedule. When I arrived back home I got a ‘job’ pretty quickly! I am currently employed at Planet Fitness. Some customer service experience is happening …. ๐Ÿ˜œAnyway… When I first started back in July I was working nights. That is the worst thing you can do for your diet, stress level, etc… In my opinion. I prefer to eat breakfast and lunch at home and work out first thing in the morning. That is my perfect day.

Luckily….. I was able to get a day shift this past week!! Yes!

What a relief! Even though I won’t be in complete control until AFTER the holidays… It still does make a big difference!

The holidays can be a very stressful time a year for people. Between gift giving and all the food temptations… Believe you me… I am with you! But we have to learn to leave ourselves alone. We have to relax! We are not going to become obese because we enjoyed pie for a week straight… Lets be real! It is HARD to be ‘good’ with everyone being happy, cooking amazing food, and creating new memories with family! We ALL want our cake and to eat it too! And not all of us are as strong as others. So we have to relax, breath, and just be thankful we have the opportunity to do all that we do! Right!?

We can do ourselves the favor by just saying “yes” once and a while!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Honestly between being back home, being enrolled with the nutrition school, and working at the gym… Life has been absolutely GREAT! Most importantly .. I am exercising and eating well. I eat at home as much as possible and INCLUDE the most important food groups at each meal. ๐Ÿ™‚

NOW you tell me what you have been thankful for in the last 5 months, what your anxious for, what you have been enjoying most on your plate, AND what you put on your Christmas list!! I hope you all enjoy the holiday and be on your best behavior ๐Ÿ˜‰ love you all and I have missed you!!!!

20121215-215950.jpg

Leave a Reply

