Uncategorized

Moving on

Since I have gotten back from Texas.. I have had a hard time getting back into a good routine.

Texas was such an awesome adventure.  It has given me even confidence, drive and motivation to take on the world head first… ONCE AGAIN.

However, it was just a year ago that I was in the best shape of my life. What happened?

LIFE. I love taking chances, I dive in head first, I slip and make mistakes just to learn something I haven’t learnt before. I LOVE taking chances because it teaches me something… and gives me a GOOD SHAKE.

Life is an experiment… remember?!

In order to get myself back into what makes me happy, confident, and healthy I have to remember the vision I had/have for myself. Does this mean crawl back into a shell and not have fun? Hell no! Life is about how well you can balance everything that means something to you. Is it the same for everyone..? Nope.

Right now I am listening to Delilah… ❤ Did I ever tell you that I have a dream that one day the love of my life will request a song for me.. on the Delilah show?! Yup! I hope dream that it will happen. 🙂 But I can’t think that way.. this life is for me.

I am playing catch up right now. I know I am self motivated and driven.. and taking a break wont change that! I need to breath, become healthy, and THINK.

For instance, stop and think how amazing these pretty tomatoes are!! 

I want to dedicate this post to something we can ALL relate to… cravings. This information comes from The Institute For Integrative Nutrition. I am about 5 months into the program and love it. Especially my health coach!
– 8 CAUSES OF CRAVINGS- 

1. Water
2. Lack of primary food
3. Ying/Yang imbalance
4. Inside coming out
5. SEASONAL
6. Lack of nutrients
7. Hormonal
8. De-evolution

All of which can cause you to have a poor diet, lack of motivation, depression, etc. You have to make sure you are fueling correctly, getting rest, laughing, loving, and those cravings shouldn’t happen. But of course we all have rough patches.. it is the awareness, love and motivation in the end that matters. 🙂 

I am getting there…

A some what healthier dinner. I am getting there! I have light/non-fat yogurt since I get my healthy fats from other sources. I still like having my dairy though. 🙂 We are all different!

Here are some lyrics for tonight. Can’t stop listening to Delilah! 

Just as I thought it was going alright
I find out I’m wrong, when I thought I was right
s’always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all
I could say day, and you’d say night
tell me it’s black when I know that it’s white
always the same, it’s just a shame, that’s all

Night all!! ❤

Leave a Reply

