Uncategorized

And in the end, nothing will be PERFECT

Perfection, such a hard word to grasp.

As an individual who always wants to move up, reach a goal, have a goal, and succeed….

understanding that in the end it will not be perfect is hard to do. It’s all about the moment. Nothing lasts forever..

I know nothing will be perfect. Yet, individuals still want their life to be looked at as “perfect”. We are all human and we all want it “all.” However, in the real world we have to convince ourselves that everything is perfectly fine right now. Believe me, I have come to realize this again and again.

But there is still something missing. As IIN teaches us.. a balanced life is key. A career, a home, a family, a loved one, physical activity, healthy diet, and so on. I 100% full believe this. So much happens in life such as deforce, abuse, etc because of lack of control and curiosity…

Is there a way to achieve a life full of balance? Of course.. many have done it. Is this balanced life the same for everyone? Of course not. Some choose a same sex partner, some choose a career I wouldn’t choose, some have 2 children and some have 5. We are all different and what fulfills us inside is different for everyone. Some of us like people and some of us don’t. Some of us like running and some of us rather walk. It’s ok either way as long as we know ourselves.

Right now I am not being fulfilled career wise. That’s ok.. I am working towards a life of balance and control.

This past year I have come to know myself more then I could ever imagine. How so? Having to be alone like I have mentioned before.

A desk job, moving across the country= a lot of alone time.

Although I came back and realized Texas wasn’t for me… I still want to move forward. I still have a lot of goals that I want to achieve. Biggest one? A balanced life.

First things first? A job that gives me experience in the online/marketing/social media department. Having an actual job in place will give me the opportunity to set up a routine that works best for me.

That is what I am striving for as of right now. However, there are a lot of things I want to accomplish in my life! I think I have come a long way. I really didn’t know what was going on a year ago or what the heck I wanted. Now I have IIN, awesome blogging friends, my own healthy living blog, and experience in another state.

Small steps are a must and I have to tell myself that everyday. I am really my own guidance and coach. I don’t have a lot of “push” around me and I have to constantly push myself everyday. We all do. I have always had a lot of motivation, just a lack of control. But I am working on it.

What are some things you battle with the most? What are some strategies you have to do… to help motivate and keep you positive?

I have been getting back to my old self. I took some time off from exercising.

I am trying to get my endurance back!… while enjoying healthy snacks such as yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, veggies…

What are some healthy snacks you have been enjoying?

I hope you have all been well!

Stay healthy.. ❤

Lauren

Leave a Reply

