Here are what Robbins’s theory postulates as the six human needs: 1. Certainty.The need for stability, security, comfort, and to feel confident you can avoid pain and gain pleasure. 2. Uncertainty/variety. The need for change, new stimuli, and for the unknown. 3. Significance.The need to feel important, special, unique, or needed. 4. Love/connection. The need to belong and to feel closeness with someone or something. 5. Growth.The need to expand, learn, and grow. 6. Contribution. The need to give beyond oneself and to support others.

How to better influence people!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s