Uncategorized

My Morning Smoothie <3

Hello all! I couldn’t really fall asleep on this Sunday night so I figured id share my smoothie recipe that I have been enjoying every morning!

My morning smoothie:
1 banana (fresh or frozen)
5 ice cubes
1 cup of almond milk
spinach, kale, or butter lettuce (choose 1 or enjoy a mixture of greens!)
1 tablespoon of chia seeds
1 a generous amount of cocoa
Stevia (you can choose the amount you would like or you can omit this)
Almond butter (you can choose the amount you would like or you can omit this)

Blend up and enjoy! This is perfect to start a morning with. Who said we needed coffee to feel refreshed anyway!?  

Start making healthy habits today. I promise you that…. you wont regret it. 😉

6 thoughts on “My Morning Smoothie <3

  1. love a good breakfast smoothie! do you use one of those high powered blenders or would this work on a regular one? i’m looking into vitamix but that a chunk of change! your blog is great~ i look forward to each new posting 🙂

    1. Thank you so much!

      Are you kidding me? My 20 dollar target blender works great! 😉

      Of course I would LOVE a vitamix.. but then again.. I am not sure if it’s needed right now. 😉

      Thank you so so much for reading and commenting. I also LOVE a great breakfast smoothie. I can’t believe I ever thought negatively about them!

      ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Ooh, this smoothie recipe sounds fabulous! I’ve been experimenting with fun combinations lately, but I still need to try blending kale. Do you notice any difference when you use it in place of spinach?

    Hope you had a wonderful Easter! xoxo

    1. I love experimenting!

      I notice a little bit of difference when I use Kale.. but it’s a good difference. It is almost not as sweet (which is kind of nice) considering there is other sweet stuff in it! I highly suggest giving it a shot! 🙂 Hope you had a wonderful weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

