Uncategorized

Easter

Happy Easter everyone!

This is me and my mommy! Say hi to Mrs. Paradis!

It was such a great, relaxing day in the Paradis’ household. Some family came over for brunch, a very simple Easter I must say.

It started off with a easter egg hunt and a scavenger hunt of course. Yes, I am 22 years old and still look for eggs. But I have a good reason behind that. My brother is six years younger then me.. therefore he is only 15. So of course at 15 you are still going to look for eggs! πŸ˜‰

Of course the scavenger hunt took us forever to do. My brother wanted to murder someone with how tired he was. I woke him up at 8:30.. πŸ˜‰ Wow do I sound like a freak.. a 22 year old waking up early because of a easter egg hunt! Thank goodness I will be graduating in three weeks and finally moving out. πŸ˜‰

My brother won the easter egg hunt. He always seems to win.. Overall it was a fun morning! I love adventures. πŸ˜‰

My mom made a ham and breakfast squares for everyone. However, I just kept to my main food for fuel. Fresh fruit, veggies, nuts and a smoothie. :p

My mom did spoil me with some dark chocolate…

and a cute bracelet!

It says “dreams become reality one step at a time.” Which is so true. ❀

They really do!

I am always on a mission to find answers. Which is way I decided to enroll in theΒ Institute for Integrative Nutrition. I want to help others to discover a healthy way of living in more areas then just nutrition. Healthy means so much more then just what your putting into your body. I am still finding those answers in more then one area of my life. I started reading a book that INN sent me. I am so grateful that I found this school. I strongly agree with what they teach and their reasons/theories behind it. πŸ™‚ If you are interested in learning more about it, let me know!

My Sunday night is going to consist of relaxing, looking at the homework I have for the week, and maybe do some reading. What are your plans tonight? Did anyone else celebrate Easter? Can you believe it’s already April 8th? Where does the time go?!?!

6 thoughts on “Easter

  1. Ahh I love Easter, it makes me think that summer is just around the corner and I can eat tons of chocolate without worrying :]

    I love Easter egg hunting, we don’t have to be ashamed lol πŸ˜€

    Happy Easter!!

  2. Aww, I love the photo with your mom! You’re both gorgeous!! ❀

    I completely agree that no person is ever too old to go Easter egg hunting! Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity this year, but I DID get to dye eggs! πŸ˜€

    LOVE the new bracelet! And love the saying on it even more. xoxo

    1. Thank you that is such a sweet thing to say! She is such an important part of my life! ❀

      I didn't get to dye eggs. 😦 But the egg hunt was def fun! πŸ™‚

      The saying is something we ALL need to be reminded of each and everyday. ❀

Leave a Reply

