Uncategorized

..choices we make..

There’s a point in time (or many many times) that you may ask yourself.. “what am I doing and why?” You may say, “I don’t know what I am doing. I’m sick.. I don’t know how to take care of myself.”

Is it possible to go back in time.. teach yourself what you didn’t know as a child or a teenager?

You can’t turn back time..

(Source)
But you can get back the time you deserve and missed.

The time you need to cleanse your mind and body. Cleanse yourself from all the hard work you put into your body. Cleanse yourself from the stress. From your toes to the top of your head. Cleanse. Cleanse. Cleanse. Make sure to r e l a x. You work so hard all the time, when are you going to make time to feed your body and MIND from your HEAD to your TOES. 

What you eat.
What you drink.
What you think.

(Source)

Stop letting the excuses stand in your way. Stop letting the anxiety rule your life. Just be. Let your body and mind take over for once and JUST BE. 

I have a lot of work to do with the third part (what you think.) I get scared that what I think is what is trueBut it’s not. It doesn’t control your life.

It’s sometimes like their is a voice in your head. It’s telling you that you want something. It’s telling you that you are not good enough. It’s telling you to come back for more and more. It’s bringing you down and making you think it will never change. It’s lying to you. But don’t listen.

In reality, if you switch your thinking. If you switch it and feel uncomfortable for just a little while.. THEN you will find that it was lying to you. THEN you will understand why. Your mind doesn’t want you to change. It’s feel comfortable. Comfortable is easy, it’s safe. But it isn’t staying true to you. In order to grow you HAVE to be uncomfortable for just a little while. 🙂

I don’t think a lot of humans understand how much your mind controls a lot your habits and what your doing with your time. It controls how you are eating!  Why do I believe in holistic nutrition so much? IT’S JUST AS IMPORTANT as what you eat and drink.

We all need to “cleanse.” Which I have sort have done the last few weeks. A veggie, lean protein, and fruit diet. Low exercise routine (Bikram Yoga.) Lots of sweat. I am really listening to my body. Eating when I am hungry and stopping when i’m full. 🙂

Sometimes… it’s really frustrating, hard, uncomfortable, and stressful having a mind like mine.

But when you have moments.. and actually think and believe that we as humans have the CHOICE and CONTROL over our own lives and what we choose to believe. It’s refreshing.. it really is.

You honestly don’t know what your future holds, what it looks like, smells like, and so on.

All you know is right now.

You have all the power. Not your parents, not your boyfriend or girlfriend, not your mind that thinks the negative or rude part of you, none of them have the control like the “true you.” The “true you” is the only one you should be listening to. THE ONLY ONE. So how do we find that person. How do we know who the “true you” is? Listen. Think about the times you are extremely happy. The times where you can’t think of anything else because you are so excited for the future. So excited to do the hard work that comes along. The big smile that brings to your face. That is the true you.

(Source)

I have had times in my life where I didn’t push myself. I didn’t push myself like I could. I thought it hurt too much. I listened to others instead. I didn’t listen to my inner self and the feelings I was really getting. I was listening to my anxiety. I was listening to the comfortable Lauren. I was listening to the poor things I was thinking of myself. I had no confidence.

But if you have confidence. If you have enough energy then why not try, take a chance? Be who you want to be.

DO IT for that 8 year old YOU, 12 year old YOU, 14 year old YOU, or even 30 year old YOU that didn’t know any better. 

(Source)

What you think is what you become. It’s a lot easier then you think. If you think you can do it, you can. Just push. What is the worst that can happen? If you can’t be alone.. be by yourself.. how are you suppose to know yourself? 

One thought on “..choices we make..

  1. absolutely beautiful! LOVE THIS POST! And it is totally everything I believe! We have such extreme power and control over our thoughts and actions – we are capable of anything and everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

