Uncategorized

Relaxed, Bikram Yoga, and Institute for Integrative Nutrition

Well hello friends!

For some reason I had a rough night last night. As to why I didn’t post. I felt frustrated for no reason and ended up going to bed really early.

I may had been stressed because I needed to make a decision of whether or not to enroll in the Institute for integrative nutrition. They were offering me a $1,000 dollar scholarship if I decided to enroll now. What got me to just do it? Well, the course will help me grow as an individual, help me to do what I want in life (health coach?), meet AMAZING people, and lastly, the class didn’t start till after I graduate! :p I have been thinking about it for a long time now. I know it’s what I want and you don’t get anywhere by not creating uncomfortable change in your life. 🙂
Image
(Source)
That is kind of like what the instructor at Bikram Yoga said today. Which was amazing by the way! LIVEFIT was the way out of my obsession with 70 minutes of cardio a day. However, today I felt like doing something different. 🙂 The last time I went to a Bikram Yoga class was very long time ago. My head was not in the game, and the only reason why I went was because my aunt invited me. I was in no way an individual who wanted to relax, strengthen, or possibly even be there. :p This time? It was absolutely amazing. I haven’t felt more relaxed, stronger and loved how I was actually working my body in such strengthening ways! I am so glad I went instead of feeling like I “needed someone” to come with me. Not many people can do things on their own, I use to be one of them! However, for a while now.. I have felt more in tune with myself and have gained a lot of confidence I never thought I had. Which may have stemmed from my anxiety. But the more and more I strengthen and push myself, the more confidence, relaxation and stronger I get! Which leads to pleasant healing. 🙂 Read about my struggles with OCD, anxiety, and an Eating Disorder for yourself! 🙂 Today I tried to relax myself, understand why I have been binging in the past, and remember that the only way to heal is to understand the reasons why and build a better relationship with yourself and food. I still have a lot more reading to do. However, I am trying to concentrate on finishing up with classes. Therefore, the time I have to read isn’t as much as I want. :/  I also have to make sure to include fun in my day too! 😉 However, all of this is FUN to me. :p

What did you all do for fun today? Are you in school? Do you have a lot of work to do before the semester ends? :p

2 thoughts on “Relaxed, Bikram Yoga, and Institute for Integrative Nutrition

Leave a Reply

