Uncategorized

Colors of the RAINBOW

Hey friends how is your Sunday going? It’s about 5:40 PM here and I just enjoyed some dinner. πŸ™‚ It’s been a very crappy day (WEATHER WISE.) My day has been great but the weather could be a lot better… :/ It’s 43 degrees, cloudy, and rainy. Talk about a change from the 80 degree weather we had just last week! :/

Anyway, on a happier note I am feeling a lot better. If you have been following along you may have noticed that I had a bit of a panic attack yesterday. I was annoyed, disgusted and tired of feeling like I wasn’t in control. But I decided I was going to started educating myself a lot more and try to understand why I am doing the things I am doing. I need to get myself back on track!Β Especially if I eventually want to help others in my future!

I have a question for you!

(Source)
How many colors did you eat today?! :0

I believe I did a great job including many different colors into my day! I mean look at the salad I made myself this afternoon! My dinner will also look a lot like this. πŸ˜‰

It looks so beautiful! I included a ton of different vegetables, raw mozz cheese, sun dried tomatoes, chia seeds, and homemade dressing! I also enjoyed a cranberry and nut bar afterwards. πŸ™‚

You may have noticed my eating has been a little different. Meaning, I have been switching up when I eat, what I eat and most IMPORTANTLY HOW I AM EATING. But what is the most important thing to me right now is practicing good habits. I am practicing how fast/slow I am eating. I am learning how I should be combining my food. I am practicing CONTROL and AWARENESS. πŸ™‚

With all of this my #1 goal is this: I am trying to be the best me out there!Β In order to do that I have to like what I am doing, what I am putting into my body, and making sure I am feeling the best I can. πŸ™‚

If I am not happy with what I am doing I will stop. I am not going to force any “lifestyle” on myself. But what I tell myself while experimenting is.. what is the worst that can happen?Β 

I have another question. What does listening to your body mean to you?

(Source)
I don’t think I have fully grasped this meaning yet seeing how I still snack way too much and eat foods that just don’t agree with me. Legumes just don’t agree with me but I continue to eat them. Why? I have no idea! It’s like I think they magically will love me one day. πŸ˜‰ Kind of like we do with relationships/guy situations.. πŸ˜‰

It’s all a learning process and I will never be perfect. But like I said, my goal is to help myself so I can eventually help others. I think I have done a lot of good in this whole process and I am making my way to the finish line one. step. at. a. time. πŸ™‚

The hardest part for me is seeing my dad struggle.

My dad meansΒ so much to me. My whole family does!


Even if my goofy, annoying, and amazing brother!

My dad doesn’t have it easy. He is on a lot of different medication and the side effects he gets from them often play a toll in how he eats, what he eats and his overall habits with food. Unfortunately, they have taken a toll on me and my relationship with food. But I am learning that it does not have to, and I have all the control and if I controlled how I ate before I can do it again in aΒ healthy way. πŸ™‚ It’s easier then most of us think!!

Although I still have anxiety about whether or not I am doing it all correctly. I am doing it to the best of my knowledge and that is most important. However, when my thoughts become negative I tell myself.. longevity not size! Anyone can be thin (really unhealthy people) and feeling good is most important! It’s all about my eating habits in the future. It’s a lifestyle, not a diet. πŸ™‚

My last question for you is this. What on earth is this and why would we ever put this into our bodies on a regular basis?

This is not an anti food blog what so ever. But I want to show myself that what I am doing is good and not at all bad. I feed myself correctly and I need to appreciate the good food I provide myself and stop taking what I do wrong as something to be upset about. Some people do eat this food on a regular basis and still stay thin. But that isn’t the point because they aren’t HEALTHY! Some people may not know what they are doing or understand what they are doing to themselves. But people like us can help them, show them how much better they can feel. πŸ™‚

My boyfriend is one of those people that can eat what he wants, stay fit and be happy. But that doesn’t mean it’s healthy!

Don’t get me wrong. He has a balanced diet but will indulge a little more often than I do. But most importantly.. his relationship with food is one of the best i’ve seen. I learn a lot from him. He makes a point to enjoy every single thing he eats. He eats when he is hungry. He doesn’t when he’s not. He stops when he is full. He balances out his meals. He doesn’t tell himself “no” to certain things if he doesn’t need to. So what if his diet isn’t perfect. No one’s is! πŸ™‚

But the only reason why I keep him around…

1. Because he looks like this while he sleeps. 2.Β He is man enough to sing Taylor Swift Back To December during a car ride. πŸ˜‰ Don’t worry.. I got my eye on his “diet.” Not that I need to worry, but I am not afraid to sneak in some Ground Flaxseed while cooking. πŸ˜‰

Sunday Preparation:
I made my salad for tomorrow and chopped up a bunch of bananas to freeze! πŸ™‚Β What have you done to prepare yourself for the week?

Now I am enjoying some dessert, watching P.S. I LOVE YOU, and waiting for Once Upon A Time to come on! Happy Sunday everyone.. hopefully the weather picks a bit as I was really enjoying the 80 degree weather last week. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Colors of the RAINBOW

Leave a Reply

