Uncategorized

Wednesday, and a survey! { What I would never give up. :) }

Hello everyone! I hope your WEDNESDAY/HUMP DAY was great!

I had to work all day but finished up my afternoon by enjoying the weather! I ran with my aunt in the town I attended high school! It was a nice, relaxing run. I also did some crunches, push ups, and toe torches. I definitely didn’t do the “livefit” work out. Which I am ok with. 🙂

I had another green smoothie to start my morning. It was delicious. 🙂 I came up with the perfect smoothie recipe. This is what I have been doing:

The Nutlicious Green Smoothie:
2 Cups of Green (kale, spinach, or whatever you would like.)
1 Cup of Almond Milk
1/4 Cup of Water (depends on how the consistency you prefer.)
1 1/2 Tablespoons of Peanut Butter
1/2 Frozen Banana
1 Teaspoon of liquid Stevia
1 Teaspoon of Cocoa Powder
1 Tablespoon of Chia Seeds
5 Ice Cubes

So I was thinking about some products, things I do, that I WOULD NEVER give up.

Then I thought, what if I created a survey about things we would never give up. I thought it would be fun so I just did it. 🙂

The NEVER GIVE UP {NGU} SURVEY!

I wanted to make a survey that involved things from food to relaxation that I WILL NEVER GIVE UP. I think this a fun way to learn about one another and our true loves. ❤

Here is mine. 🙂

Accessory:
Bag/Purse: With the amount of stuff I carry with me during the day, especially my healthy food/snacks I could never go without/do without my bag! I love bags in general for some reason. I am always on the lookout for different/unique ones!!

Beverage:
Almond Milk: If you asked me a month ago which beverage I would never give up I would have said coffee. I was a coffee addict not for the caffeine but for the taste.  However, as much as I did love it I knew I didn’t “need” it to be happy. Therefore, I am choosing Almond Milk because it is so versatile. You can put it in smoothies, have it in cereal, have it in oats, and make a number of different recipes with it and so on and so on. How could I give up such a healthy, delicious, and versatile beverage?!

Company:
Farm & Flower Market: Although the individuals working at this particular store aren’t the friendliest I wouldn’t be able to give it up! The boss is respectful and he is the one that got me a job there when I requested! I learnt so much at this little farm stand and it’s where I learnt all about the different fruits and veggies! I met some great customers too. J I can’t wait till they open up their doors for the spring and it turns into a little farm stand!

Day:
Sunday: Sunday’s are the best. Even though they are the day before Monday, I look at it as a relaxing, care free, and a day for preparing for the week ahead in hopes for a spectacular one! I could never give up my Sunday’s!

Fruit:
Pink Lady Apples: When I started incorporating “health” into my diet I was a Pink Lady freak! I ate them so much and eventually started developing an interest in more “healthy” foods. This was my first step into a healthy lifestyle and I will never give them up! :p

Holiday:
Easter: For all of you that celebrate holiday’s which is your favorite? I love Easter because the weather is becoming a lot nicer. Flowers are blooming. The day it falls on (however it is always a Sunday) it is never the same day of the year. If you gave something up for lent, you get to enjoy it on this day! Lastly, it involves a basket full of goodies and a bunch of hidden eggs! How could it not be my favorite?! I am a bag/basket lover! :p LOL

Movement:
Long walks: Although I do love incorporating different forms of movement and exercise into my routine, I could never give up long walks. Especially with loved ones. Although it doesn’t usually make my heart beat fast it is a form of relaxation, exercise, reflecting, and sometimes socializing all in one.  I think walking is just as healthy as anything else because it’s working your muscles as well as your mind. ❤

Nut Butter:
Peanut butter: The nut butter I will never give up, even though I tell myself I need to because I can go over board, is peanut butter. Specifically, Natural Teddie Smooth Peanut Butter with flaxseed. ❤

Organization:
Notebook: We all have something that keeps us in check whether it’s our blog, email, pen, notebook, etc. Well, I think I would die without my handy-dandy notebook! I seem to have two different ones going right now! But really, I keep notes, to-do lists, homework assignments, blog ideas, etc in this thing. I feel like if I don’t have it with me and I think of something I will never remember! Therefore, I could never give this up!

{My life}

Relaxation:
A hot bubble bath: There are many things I try and incorporate into my day to “relax” and “reflect.” However, a hot bubble bath is by far my favorite. There is nothing like a hot tub full of water, lavender soap, and a hot cup of tea to “relax” myself!
{This would be amazing!!}

{Source}

Vegetable:
Greens: As much as eating a plate of greens PLAIN doesn’t sound too appealing and I much rather have a bag of carrots to munch on, greens are a must. Again, they are so versatile that you have to love them! You can throw them in smoothies, in salads, on top of homemade pizza, etc. They are so healthy for me that I could never do without them. I recently started making smoothies and I am already obsessed with them. I love my greens.

Weather:
Summer: Summer is hot, humid and sometimes unbearable. However, I love it. I love the sun, time off, being outside, plants, flowers, fruit, farmers market, walks and happiness. Summer brings all of this and more. I could never be without my summer. However, I DO LOVE having all four seasons! Got to love New England!

RANDOM FACT: I want to finish this survey with a random fact about yourself. 🙂
Me: I have the worst senses. I have to be on top of something in order to be able to smell it. Weird and sad at the same time. 😦

Now it’s time for you to share! I thought this would be fun seeing how we will all have different reasons as to why we could never “give up” something. I can’t wait to read your responses.

I thought I would TAG these individuals to see if they would comment and publish this survey on their blog. They are the blogs I am in love with and read almost daily. 🙂 However, feel free to post this survey on your blog. Or send this survey to whomever you would like! Enjoy!

Run Pretty
Change For Good

Abz “n” Oats
Nourish & Flourish
The Diva Dish
Fruit Salad Life
Healthy Diva Eats
Fitting It All In

I understand if you don’t have the time or don’t feel comfortable posting this on your blog, but I do look forward to seeing what you come up with if you do! 🙂 

5 thoughts on “Wednesday, and a survey! { What I would never give up. :) }

    1. I can’t wait to see your answers. YOU WILL DIE. It’s BEYOND the best peanut butter in the world!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Happy Thursday and wish the little "man" a happy birthday for me!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

