Uncategorized

Happy St Patty’s Day/Weekend!

Hello everyone, top of the night to ya! ๐Ÿ˜‰

It’s St. Patty’s Day weekend! However, I am not irish nor did I really celebrate such a holiday! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tonight, I am just relaxing watching the Warriorย with my boyfriend and his friend.

(Source)
It’s just starting so i’m trying to pay attention. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll let you know how it is. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today was a very BLAH day. I woke up late and didn’t have enough time to make it for my first class. Which led to working from home which led to never going to campus. :/ oops. I am usually always good about attending classes and I haven’t missed ONE yet. So, it was okay. ๐Ÿ™‚ It turned out to be a nice, relaxing morning with the boy and a barney smoothie. ๐Ÿ™‚


I call it a barney smoothie because it turned out incredibly purple, barney is purple and I wasย obsessedย with barney when I was younger. :p It had..
1 cup frozen Blueberries
4 Ice Cubes
1 Cup Almond Milk
1 Scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder
1 Tablespoon of Chia Seeds
1 Teaspoon of Dark Chocolate Cocoa Powder
Good handful of Spinach
1/2 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract
It’s definitely a favorite so far!

Later in the day I had a Odwalla Bar, tuna with sundried tomato, a Green Machine, chocolate-banana protein bars, raw mushrooms, greek yogurt, some almonds and some yogurt almonds! So much great stuff.


This is the Green Machine. My all time favorite so far! You know.. I never use to like smoothies. My reason being that I liked to “eat” my calories more then drink them. But I kept seeing so many great looking smoothies on so many blogs.. I had to give it a try. I mean pass up trying The Diva Dish‘s amazing looking drinks such as the Homemade Shamrock Milk Shake .. I think not. ๐Ÿ˜‰

What I included in my Green Machine was:
7 Ice Cubs
1/2 frozen banana
Good handful of Spinach
1 Scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder
1 Cup of Water

It was perfect for after the gym, not too heavy! ๐Ÿ™‚

It wasn’t the best week. I was very anxious for most of it and my eating was most certainty affected by it. I felt really weak at the gym and didn’t perform my best. I am hoping that the week of weakness, drowsiness, and crankiness will soon be over. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But we all get like that every now and then right?!

I am hoping to make my way over to Trader Joe’s ย and Whole Foods tomorrow! I don’t have either of them near my house so I would have to make a road trip to both stores when I want to go! But it’s so worth it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ What should I get at either of these stores if I go? What have you bought in the past?!

Do you ever get weeks where you feel tired and weak all the time?!

What do you do when you feel like this?!

I hope you enjoy your weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Happy St Patty’s Day/Weekend!

  1. Fun night! I love staying home and relaxing…and even better, when I was in college, I didn’t mind missing a few classes now and then!
    And your smoothies look great! I love that you call them Barney smoothies! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. It’s at the time where I am a senior and I just want out. I have no motivation to do anything. I am just ready for the “real world” to come. I know it’s a lot of work.. but I am use to it and am ready to take it on!

      I loved Barney!! LOL

  2. I used to feel the same way about smoothies, and thought that drinking my calories was a waste. Thank goodness that’s no longer the case, because there are some AMAZING combinations out there! The possibilities are endless (I have to try your Barney Shake!). ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m going to check out those Chocolate Banana Protein Bars right now…they sound like they’re going to be right up my alley.

    Hope you had a great St. Patrick’s Day! xoxo

    1. One. THANK GOD I came to my senses! It’s so much fun coming up with combinations for different shakes!

      Two. I have been eating the chocolate banana protein bars NON STOP with almond butter, peanut butter and just plain!!

      Three. St. Patty’s Day was great! I hope yours was as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Four. I went to whole foods and trader joes and will make a post on what I got! Stay tuned.

      Five. I plan on cooking tomorrow and will let you know what I come up with. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      โค Lauren xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

