Uncategorized

Today is just another day!

Today was just like any other. School, work, gym, food, and oh yeah a hair cut! 😉 It was just a trim.. nothing special.

But what made me nervous today? I finally told myself THERE IS SUCH A THING AS DRINKING TOO MUCH WATER. Okay, my dad DID tell me this once but I didn’t really believe him? I have been drinking a good amount of water in the morning to hydrate myself.. which is fine. But I drank WAY TOO MUCH early this morning before noon.. and was actually feel really low on energy.

I started researching about what is TOO much water is exactly. Well, after the good hour of research.. I think I have been drinking double what I should be drinking.

Water is essential to good health, but varies on the individual, what your daily physical activity looks like, and what else your drinking throughout the day. For me? I haven’t been overly active or drinking much of anything else. I also eat a ton of fruit and veggies. So my water consumption shouldn’t be overly great. But just enough. All women should be drinking 2.2 liters (about 9 cups) of total beverages a day (Source.)

What seems normal and helpful is to follow these guidelines:
– Drink a glass of water or other calorie-free or low-calorie beverage with each meal and between each meal.
– Drink water before, during and after exercise.

Don’t go over board like I have! You may scare yourself on what the results of consuming too much water could be. There is such a thing! 😉 For more information just go here, it was helpful and interesting information on what your water consumption should look like. 🙂

Anyway, what did my night look like!? Well something like this..

A BIG mess. I didn’t care anymore and started to put my winter jackets and UGGS away. Then I got into a bit of “spring” cleaning. Can you believe it has gotten up to the 70’s this week?! It’s still considered winter!! It is suppose to get into the 80’s next week. Honestly, living in New England is CRAZY sometimes, okay, okay.. MOST OF THE TIME. :p

I just enjoyed some tea, candles, and music and organized away. It was quite nice but maybe I should have been studying/reading.. oops. 🙂

Honestly, I am taking this weekend to hopefully visit WHOLE FOODS and TRADER JOES. I need to get my eating in order but today I was SO HUNGRY ALL DAY. I had breakfast around 9 but around 12 till around 2 I WAS STARVING. I ate everything from protein bars to chocolate covered peanuts to tuna to fruit and then more protein bars. I don’t know what it is!! I had a protein shake when I got back from the gym but still felt a bit weak. I mean I feel like it should be enough but I need more energy for my gym sessions. I don’t feel my strength is where it should be! But anyway.. I am trying my best and hope to get some shopping and researching done on what may make feel better! :p Any ideas or tips you have please share. 🙂

Happy St. Patty’s day weekend! I am sure most college kids are partying it up right now since there weekend starts tonight. 😉 Look at cool me just chilling on this fine Thirty Thursday night! 😉

I hope to go out at least one day this weekend! I got to have some fun eh? 😉

What does your water intake look like during the day? How is your clean eating going? Have you done any Spring cleaning yet?! 🙂

Quote of the night:

“Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyways.” 😉
(Source.) 

 

Leave a Reply

