Uncategorized

Happy Tuesday!!

Yay it’s Tuesday! It isn’t Money anymore *thank goodness*.. it wasn’t the best day for me! But today was better. 🙂

Do any of you have pets?? If so, how well do you feed them and what do you feed them? I plan on making a page dedicated to my doggy. :p She has skin/itching/allergy problems for as long as I remember and I guarantee you it’s the food! So.. I have been experimenting with her and only feeding her human food such as sweet potatoes, white rice and ground meat. So far so good but I can’t wait for a few weeks to go by and see some of the results and progress!

She usually would have been given dog food in the morning and she would munch on it all day. Now my mother will feed her once in the morning and once when she gets home from work. Therefore, the food isn’t left there all day for her to eat. This system seems to be working well!

I hope to make a page dedicated to Nora and her progress!

Today’s eating was much better. I had a protein shake this morning since I had to be at school at 8. Snacked on a Odwalla Bar (this one is my favorite!)

Sooo good who has tried it before??
For lunch I had veggies, tuna with sun dried tomato (my new obsession,) and some strawberries!

I didn’t eat the cheese.. and this meal was still satisfying!

Before the gym I ate a banana and had protein when I got home. 🙂 Later on I made dinner and it was a bunch of random stuff. Literally. But honestly, it was good. I had kale chips, cooked mushrooms and onions, raw zucchini, squash and peas, a little goat cheese, and a little sun dried tomato! I couldn’t decide between eggs or beans.. I guess I could have had both but I ended up not feelings eggs at all.

It was delicious! I ended up having raw carrots and some more beans. :p Now I am just relaxing, watching friends, and munching on some watermelon with my boy. ❤

It has been a good day. 🙂

On another note, I am still sticking with LIVEFIT! The workouts have been great and I am on the last week of phase one. However, the diet it provides isn’t.. well.. going well. I still eat very frequently (every 2 to 3 hours..) However, I am eating what I think tastes good, provides me enough protein, and gives me enough energy to do the work outs! I am not the biggest fan of meat, eggs, yogurt or cheese. So, I am doing my best! However, I am loving the seafood, protein shakes and veggies! 🙂 I am including chia seeds and flax when I can. But I am only human and I am not perfect. My biggest goal in all this is to gain strength, try something new, and stay healthy! 🙂

What are you ya’ll doing to move the body? Yoga? Running? Lifting? Something different?! Please tell!

Leave a Reply

