Uncategorized

Chocolate-Banana Bars

This weekend I made.. chocolate, banana bars!

Who wants one?!

I do I do!!


This is what it looked like when I was making them…. (what a mess!)

I wanted a different kind of protein bar that included bananas… so I used Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein Bar recipe and switched up some ingredients.

I followed her recipe but instead of pumpkin.. I pureed 4 bananas and added that to the mixture.


In the first bowl I added the first 11 ingredients (minus the pumpkin) and the second bowl has the bananas.

Then comes the milk and protein! 
Chocolate protein added to bananas (instead of vanilla).. 

This was all of it together.. give it a mix!

Out of the oven. 🙂

I cut them up just like if they were in a square pan. Packaged them up in baggies and they were all set for the week! I call them Chocolate-Banana Protein Bars! So look at Jamie Eason’s Pumpkin Protein Bar recipe and instead of pumpkin add bananas. You could try this recipe and ad any flavor of protein powder, but I used chocolate of course! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chocolate-Banana Bars

Leave a Reply

