Uncategorized

Sunday Blues & Peanut Butter Love <3

What a weekend! I can’t believe my spring break is over. To top it off, I have a midterm tomorrow that was cancelled right before spring break. 😦 Talk about “welcome back seniors..” :/

But on the bright side, 7 weeks left until I graduate! Ah.. πŸ™‚ I just got to make it through the classes and boring classwork! Then, my future is mine. πŸ™‚

How was everyone’s weekend? Did you all keep on track “food wise” or were there some splurges out there. πŸ˜‰

I ate well for the most part! Protein (including seafood!) , a lot of fruit and veggies, and a few smoothies. My friend and I went out for sushi last night! We split three different dishes.

They were all great! However, the first one we ordered was the b-e-s-t!! Even better then the one I got a few weekends ago. :p The drink I ordered wasn’t on the menu. Our waiter experimented and threw in some rum, lime juice, fruit.. and well that was about it! It actually tasted really good and wasn’t too strong. Β πŸ™‚ I wanted something that wasn’t going to be full of sugar or syrup.Β Β πŸ™‚

Today I did a lot of prepping for the week. Β I made some chocolate-banana protein bars! I will make a separate post on what the recipe looked like. But they turned out good. πŸ™‚

I went grocery shopping yesterday with mother. I made sure to buy a lot of vegetables, greens, fruit, and protein. πŸ™‚ I want to include more greens in my diet so I bought kale, green leaf, spinach, and found a few different things that I don’t usually buy! Has anyone ever bought or eaten either of these greens?!

This is some type of broccoli. I found it at the Farm and Flower Market. I actually use to work there! I loved it so much. :p

I got to eat throughout my whole shift (it also all free during the time I was working and I got to open anything I wanted..!) I got to play with fruit, veggies, chocolate, and flowers. It was such an amazing job but the managers weren’t all that friendly or considerate which was the major turn off. :/ But I was able to learnΒ a lotΒ about different types of produce and I met a great group of people!
I also grabbed some fresh peas while I was there!


I use to eat these 24/7 while I was working! I can’t wait to throw them in salads and just munch on them for a snack. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
What I did with all the greens I bought was package them up like so..

Β 
I did this with all the greens and made sure to store them nice and tight with as little air as possible. Hoping it will keep nice and fresh for a while! πŸ˜‰ I packaged up a bunch of different vegetables and protein bars since I am back in school. Ah it was sooo nice being home all week so I didn’t have to worry about packing stuff up! Oh well… it is what it is!! πŸ™‚

Lastly, I believe you all know or should know by now how much IΒ adoreΒ peanut butter. And my all time favorite is All Natural Teddie Smooth Peanut Butter with flaxseed. However, another love I do have is Hampton Farms (Old Tyme) peanut butter.

I highly recommned trying this brand. I found out about it when I was working at theΒ Farm and Flower Market. I am not sure where else they sell it seeing how I had never seen it before.. but I am sure you can order it online! πŸ™‚ What I love most is that the ingredients list shows: Dry Roasted Peanuts. That is it!! It completely natural and tastes amazing. πŸ™‚ So.. I show it love in return. :p

I honestly love trying new brands of the products I love.. so anything you recommend please let me know! I really want to try Naturally Nutty peanut butter. Has anyone ever tried this brand before?! :p I have to be careful though.. because we all know I could eat an entire jar in one sitting. :/ Not so healthy.. :/

Anyway, enough of my peanut butter rant page. :p HAHA

I am getting awfully tired seeing how we lost an hour of sleep. :/ I need to make sure I get enough sleep tonight to be nice and refreshed for the last week of phase 1 of Jamie Eason’s LIVEFIT program! I am ready and had a wonderful two days off. πŸ™‚ I think I am getting behind with all the eating. However, I just have a bunch of peanut butter and a little dark chocolate. So I should be good. πŸ˜‰

What was the best part of your weekend? What is your favorite peanut butter brand? :p

One thought on “Sunday Blues & Peanut Butter Love <3

Leave a Reply

