Uncategorized

This is a picture from Thanksgiving today. My Memere, mom, aunt, cousin, and me! It’s incredible how different we all look but are all part of the same family. My memere had my mother and aunt and they had me and my cousin.

Below that is my brother and I. Can you believe he is six years younger then me? He is my baby brother!!

Last is my entire family. Mother, father, brother and I. I am so thankful to have each one of them. 🙂 

I have had, hands down, they BEST Thanksgiving of all time! It all went so smoothly, I stayed “in the moment” and just enjoyed the time I had with my family. I was so thankful we were all alive and well. It meant so much to me! 🙂 

I had a great card game with my dad. I love how calm, relaxed, and happy he is even with his past. I know he had a rough childhood and life. But he is a survivor! As much as he annoys me with how much he complains, I love him so much for who he is. He is kind, patient, and loving. I could cheat during a card game and he could care less. As long as I am happy. He mentioned how he wish he had told my grandfather that he wanted his own life but my grandfather pushed a lot on him. I am grateful that my parents are giving me my own life. Whatever path I choose, they would support me no matter what and I am SO grateful for that!

I also had a great conversation with my grandfather. After dinner he was telling me all about the history of our family. How my great grandparents lived in Canada. How amazing my great grandfather was. How much of an amazing women and cook my great grandmother was. It was all so wonderful to hear and I loved every minute with them today!  

I couldn’t have asked for a better Thanksgiving! I would give anything to do it again. The turkey was AMAZING. Best turkey I have ever had. I had two pieces of pecan pie, again best dessert! 

My mother was wonderful. A little cook in the kitchen. I couldn’t ask for a more loving, amazing women to be my mother. 

Later on I went to visit my grandmother. My dad’s mother. Although my parents don’t get along with her, my brother and I visited. It was great seeing my aunts. We talked and chatted. 

I am a very happy and THANKFUL women right now and the night isn’t even over. I hope you all enjoyed your day and continue to be safe. 🙂 ❤ much love! 

Leave a Reply

