laurenparadis

smile big because someone will always love you if you learn to love yourself

Sunshine Award

Cassi from Davis To Dixie nominated me for the Sunshine Award. How nice. :)

sunshine award

What is the Sunshine award: In Cassi’s words it is basically: to recognize bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

So what did I have to do?

1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
3. Post 10 interesting things about yourself.
4.
 Nominate some fellow deserving bloggers for the award.

5. Link your nominees in the post and let them know about their nomination with a comment.

10 Things About Me:

1. I couldn’t sleep alone until I was a teenager. 
2. I hated peanut butter as a child and now I can’t get enough!
3. I was more confident with my image/weight at 13 than I am now.
4. I miss high school.
5. My mom is my best friend.
6. Relax Riesling is my favorite wine.
7. But I like beer more.
8. I work out 5 days a week, and have fun on the weekends.
9. I am loving almond butter more and more.
10. I wear too much black.

So if I nominate you, you will have to do the same! Good luck and congrats. :)

My nominees:

 1. Lizzie Fit
2. A Dash Of Meg
3. Diary Of An Ex Sloth
4. The Real Life RD
5. The Little Honey Bee

April 21, 2014 - Posted by | Miscellaneous | , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Thank you for the nomination :) I am also loving almond butter more and more!

    Comment by Amy @ The Little Honey Bee | April 21, 2014 | Reply

    • You’re welcome! Enjoy your day. Justin’s Almond Butter for the win!

      Comment by laurenparadis | April 21, 2014 | Reply

  2. :) I hope you had fun with this!!! It was one of my favorite post to write

    Comment by cupcakenova | April 21, 2014 | Reply

    • Yes, thanks for nominating me! :) :) I enjoyed it. Happy Monday!

      Comment by laurenparadis | April 21, 2014 | Reply

  3. awwww thanks babe! i will definitely do this <3

    Comment by adashofmeg | April 21, 2014 | Reply

  4. […] a very special friend of mine, Lauren, nominated me for the Sunshine […]

    Pingback by 10 Things You May or May Not Have Known About Me | April 22, 2014 | Reply

    • I hope you had fun! :) I loved reading all of your facts about yourself! Have a great day! :)

      Comment by laurenparadis | April 22, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,820 other followers

