laurenparadis

smile big because someone will always love you if you learn to love yourself

Update 11/20/13

Hello everyone! It has been a while. What is new?

Can you believe it is already the end of November? I remember summer, like it was just yesterday! I will never stop saying “time goes by way too fast!” Because, well, it really does!

It has been the same around here. Work, the gym, family and friends… Not much has changed. :)

I really believe July will be here before I know it, and I am not sure which direction I want to go in. That is probably my biggest “fear” right now. But it isn’t even a fear really, just something I think about daily. I feel like I need some kind of idea… you know?

But I know with the drive, devotion, and motivation I have– I will find something. :)

My gym sessions have been great! I try and put everything I have into each one of them. You don’t have to perfect but you ALWAYS want to give it your all. One of my favorite quotes has to do with not comparing yourself to others or trying to be better than everyone else. Instead, just trying to be better than who you were yesterday!

“Don’t bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself.” – William Faulkner
tumblr_mw2sgfgRUk1s24yhto1_500

My diet needs work. However, I think I am looking okay for not making the best decisions about food. As you know, I have always had a battle with the balance between food and exercise. For once I am not completely obsessing about calories and food intake. I am kind of just… living, being happy and enjoying the moment I have. This sounds about right, and you know what? I am not dead yet!
foodie

I may not agree with everyone and everything. We have all had different experiences and have lived a different life. I wish we all could understand that though.

Life isn’t perfect, but it is worth living! I wish everyone could understand that too.

Here are some goals and/or things I want to work on:
Image
– Eat a little healthier
- Start looking at companies I would be interested in applying to
- Find creative/new ideas for marketing content

Questions for you:
question mark with speech bubles, vector on the abstract background
What healthy food have you been enjoying?
Are you excited for Thanksgiving and Christmas?
What are you missing most right now?
Are you ready for the cold?

P.S- I hope you all have been on your best behavior! Santa will be here before we know it! :)
santa

November 21, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. i don’t know why but reading this really inspired me to set some goals for myself in terms of my job. i want to leave my current job and move somewhere warmer. i have been putting off moving until i find a job elsewhere. but that’s been very difficult, and i’m considering just moving and THEN looking for a job. i have savings to do it. maybe i’ll set some goals in that dept!

    Comment by Caitlin | November 25, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey girly!

      I think a lot of my success and recovery has come from all the things I did that scared me the most.

      Last year I moved to Austin, Texas without having a job. Even though I didn’t stay as long as I hoped, it has given me more strength, experience, perspective and recovery I could have imagined!

      I have talked to a lot of individuals about not always doing everything we have planned or feel comfortable with, but instead doing the opposite and what we fear most!

      Unfortunately, we can’t plan everything. Sometimes we have to build more security and strength before we feel 100% okay with ourselves. I don’t think we will ever get to that 100% anyway.

      I say- try something new and set those goals! Even if you are only moving .5 an inch.. keep reaching!

      PLEASE keep me updated and don’t be afraid to reach out further!! (marielauren3@gmail.com)

      LOOOOVE you!! <3 xoxo

      Comment by foodfortheheart | November 25, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,831 other followers

